The Potential

#249

Everywhere we are and every second we are given, is an opportunity to be a blessing. What happens often in life, is that we choose to spend those moments to encourage ourselves or to live selfishly. We can lend a helping hand when necessary, but we never search out opportunities to be a blessing. Every step in our lives holds the potential to be a blessing.

I would love to know that something that I did made someone’s day, but at the end of everything, I must remember that it’s more important that they remember who I live for and not just the life I live.

While things cannot always remain as they once were on this earth, we must remember that our eternal home is far greater than anything we could ever imagine. Tomorrow’s post marks the 250th official blog entry on Stand Out Now Blogs and I will be announcing something that is not very easy.

This thought about potential is very important and can make a huge difference. I hope that this post caused you to think about this thought and to take advantage of the time and opportunities we are given.

Until Tomorrow,

Eric

Leave a comment